

## Chemistry Department, Main Auditorium, Friday, October 23, 2020

Zoom: Meeting ID 880 2259 7931 Passcode: 151782 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88022597931?pwd=aVEwM1Y5T2gzU2Fscm1FUmxQREhEdz09

	13:00 - 13:05	Welcome Welcome	
	13:05 - 13:20	Stefan Aeby (group F. Scheffold)	Scattering due to structural defects in 3D woodpile photonic crystals
	13:20 – 13:35	Roxana Gaina (group C. Bernhard)	Proximity effects in magnetic/HTSC oxide heterostructures
	13:35 – 13:50	Phattadon Yajan (group A. Fink/B. Rothen)	Characterization of the dispersion of nanoparticles in epoxy using FIB-SEM tomography
	13:50 – 14:05	Atena Solea (group K. Fromm/O. Mamula)	A highly sensitive and selective colorimetric and fluorescent sensor for phosgene detection
Short break			
	14:15 – 14:30	François Lavergne (group V. Trappe)	Delayed elastic storage in foams
	14:30 – 14:45	Kata Dorbic (group M. Lattuada)	Synthesis of dimpled polymeric particles as the building blocks for the preparation of complex supra-particles
	14:45 – 15:00	Björn Salzmann (group C. Monney)	Scanning tunneling microscopy as a tool to reveal the influence of structural defects on electronic properties
	15:00 – 15:15	Giovanni Russo (group M. Lattuada)	Preparation of non-spherical polymer particles via the activated swelling method
Short break			
	15:25 – 15:40	Edoardo Martino (group A. Akrap)	Graphite-to-Diamond-like transition and optical switching in layered semiconductors
	15:40 – 15:55	Subhajit Pal (group A. Kilbinger)	A new synthesis method for tubular helical polymers
	15:55 – 16:10	Mark Gontsarik (group S. Salentinig)	pH-switchable nanocarriers for targeted delivery of antimicrobial peptides
	16:10 – 16:25	Fangjia Zhu (group G. Acuna)	Directing light with DNA origami based ultracompact antennas
	16:25 – 16:40	Andriy Lubskyy (group A. Fink/B. Rothen)	Development of bio-inspired catalyst for atom-transfer-radical cyclisation (Bio-ATRC)
	16:40	Voting for best student presentation. Award ceremony.	